Scottish Graduate Fair – A new beginning or just a mundane affair!

Hey Ya!!!

Today was really an interesting day. The so-called highlight of the recruitment season, The Scottish Graduate Fair 2009 was held. I attended the fair, just like any other graduate who is desperate for a job. The majority of the fair exhibitors were the same guys from last year, whom I had met, spoken and applied to their graduate schemes. Since I knew about the companies and their graduate programs, it really didn’t excite me when they talked about their companies and opportunities for graduates. And, I found it very hard to stay motivated.

Anyways, it has been a long time since I have updated my Rejection Database. Here’s the latest list:-

#

Date

Job Title

Company

64

22/9/2009

Control Systems Trainee

Partners for Endoscopy Ltd

65

23/9/2009

Graduate Electronics Engineer

Firstco

66

25/9/2009

Trainee Machine Engineer

Watkiss Automation

67

25/9/2009

Trainee Electrical Engineer

Promtek Ltd

68

27/9/2009

Graduate Data Analyst

Understanding Recruitment

69

28/9/2009

Graduate Design Engineer

Go Escape Recruitment

70

29/9/2009

Graduate Engineer

Pipe Coil Technology Ltd

71

29/9/2009

Graduate Research Assistant

Aquamarine Power

72

1/10/2009

Apprentice Engineer

Assured Mobility Ltd

73

2/10/2009

Engineer

Peek Traffic Ltd

74

5/10/2009

Production Controller

Morson International

75

5/10/2009

Trainee Project Engineer

ATA Selection

76

5/10/2009

Instrumentation Engineer

Synergi

77

5/10/2009

Electrical Engineer

Scotrenewables Ltd

78

5/10/2009

Electronic Design Engineer

Honeywell

79

7/10/2009

Electronic Design Engineer

Partech

80

7/10/2009

Sales and Support Engineer

B&S Group Ltd

81

7/10/2009

Speculative Application

FMC Technologies

82

7/10/2009

Trainee Production Engineer

FPR Tech

I just don’t have much to write. Emotionally, I am in a big mess. But, I will come back! Well, whatever crazy things happen in my life; this insane thought of hope is at least there.

:)

5 responses to “Scottish Graduate Fair – A new beginning or just a mundane affair!

  1. awww May Allah bless you with happiness, ameen. :)

  2. Ridwan, I don’t think you should keep a rejection database. Call it Jobs I Applied For Log.
    If you focus on negative, then negative will happen. Try to look at it positively ( I know its hard). You are getting lots of practice doing interviews, you are honing your communication skills, you are desensitizing yourself each time you risk another interview.
    I just think you are setting yourself up for negativity if you view it negatively.
    Try to put a positive spin on things. Its hard to believe that this will happen, but positive things are more apt to happen if you focus on what you are going to get, instead of what you did not get.

    • Hey Pam,

      I agree with you. It might look like , I’ m focusing too much on the job application rejections. And, in reality, that is what happening right now! LOL :D

      If there is any thing that I learned from my stuttering; I learned Optimism! This is a database to look back & laugh at it.

      When I get the job that I wanted to celebrate, to value, and to treasure. This database will automatically turn into a gratitude point. :)

      As Emily Dickinson put it perfectly: Success is counted sweetest, by those who long for it!

      I do! And, I know, I will!!! ;)

      (Am I being too poetic?!?! Sorry, Pam! :D)

  3. Nope, not too poetic, just honest. And that’s what its all about, right!

Leave a Reply

